Penshurst Anglican Church
Kids - Penshurst Anglican Church

Penshurst Anglican Church - Sunday School:

Our Sunday School program runs during the 10:30am services, and only during school term.

There are four classes available, based roughly on a child’s age:

Groups
Coordinators
Ages 3 - 5 Tina Ung (in basement of Hall)
Year 1 - 3 Hua (Nancy) Feng (Upper hall classroom 2)
Year 4 - 6 Andrew Ung (Upper hall classroom 1)
Year 7+ John Oakes (in Library)


PAC 2018 Term 1 Sunday School Teachers' Roster and 2018 Sunday School Term Dates

PAC Youth Group COMPACT Youth

High school students are welcome to join the PAC Youth Group (COMPACT Youth) which meet every Friday at 7:30pm - 9:30pm at church (except school holidays).

 

 

PAC Sunday School Choir

 

 

2018 Term 1 Sunday School Teachers' Roster and 2018 Sunday School Term Dates

2018 PAC Sunday School Classes start on Sunday 4 February 2018.

2018 Term 1 (4 Feb - 15 Apr) Sunday School Teachers' Roster

Wk Dates AGE 3 ~ 5 yo Teacher / Assistant Yr 1 to Yr 3 Teacher Yr 3 to Yr 6 Teacher Yr 7+ Teacher
1 04FEB Tina Ung, Joanna Gu Jian Huang Andrew Ung Jennifer Chan
2 11FEB Selina Kuok, Joanna Gu Jian Huang Merilyn Mayhew Jennifer Chan
3 18FEB Laura Davis, Vanessa Hua Feng Merilyn Mayhew Jennifer Chan
4 25FEB Laura Davis, Theresa Low Hua Feng Andrew Ung Evelyn Tham
5 04MAR Julia Zhu, Sam Bloxham Joel Sun Andrew Ung John Oakes
6 11MAR Sam Bloxham, Hai Xuan Zeng Joel Sun Naomi Zrno Evelyn Tham
7 18MAR Jing Huang, Hai Xuan Zeng Millie Ceballos Naomi Zrno John Oakes
8 25MAR Tina Ung, Vanessa Millie Ceballos Michelle Huang John Oakes
9 01APR Combined Combined Combined Combined
10 08APR Jing Huang, Theresa Low Michelle Huang TBA John Oakes
11 15APR Joanna Gu, Catherine Michelle Huang TBA John Oakes

 

2018 NSW School Holidays and Term Dates

Period Start Finish Length
Term 1 - Eastern Division Tuesday, 30 January 2018 Friday, 13 April 2018 11 weeks
School Holidays Saturday, 14 April 2018 Monday, 30 April 2018
Term 2 Tuesday, 1 May 2018 Friday, 6 July 2018 10 weeks
School Holidays Saturday, 7 July 2018 Sunday, 22 July 2018
Term 3 Tuesday, 24 July 2018 Friday, 28 September 2018 10 weeks
School Holidays Saturday, 29 September 2018 Sunday, 14 October 2018
Term 4* Monday, 15 October 2018 Wednesday, 19 December 2018 9.5 weeks
School Holidays - Eastern Division Saturday, 22 December 2018 Tuesday, 29 January 2019